St. Theresia of the Children of Jesus

g0lg1u.png

"I've long wondered why God holds a distinction, why everyone doesn't receive grace in the same measure. I wonder when I saw him bestows a remarkable grace to the Saints who once insulted him, like St. Paul and St. Augustine, who seemed to be his forced to receive his mercy. When reading the lives of the Saints, I wonder how much our Lord is pleased to caress them from the cradle to the grave without letting the obstacles on the path to him, and helping them with special grace that their robes of baptism have not lost their their brightness. I also wondered why the uncivilized people died in great numbers even without ever hearing the name of God spoken.

Jesus pleased to open the secret to me. In front of me he spread the meaning of nature. I understood that all the flowers he created were beautiful, that the splendor of the roses and the splendor of the lilies were not rivals of the small purple flowers or the ordered daisy blossoms. I understand that if all flowers want to be a rose, then nature will lose the procession of the Semitic season, and the field no longer dressup multicolored flowers.

Similarly, in the world of souls, which is the garden of Jesus. He had created great souls that could be likened to lilies and roses, but he also created a small one who had to settle into a daisy or a little purple flower to please God when he looked down. Herein lies the perfection, which is to carry out his will, to be a man as he desired. "— St. Theresia of the Children of Jesus

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center