LIFE OF A DILIGENT BEING

Definitely we will be asked to submit our Industrial training report immediately after resumption, and I was fully aware but I was not prepared. On our resumption day, a memo was pasted to inform us finalists that we will be defending our Industrial Training on 23rd of January (today).

IMG_20180123_085716.jpg

Immediately I saw this I started gathering my strength / energy and started focusing on the report writing. Fortunately for me, I was able to submit the report before the deadline of Friday 19th of January. So all attention was placed on 23rd of January.
Fast forward to the D-day, the defence, all my class members were on suit including myself ready to face the panel for questioning and grading. As we were told, the Industrial Training carries 4 units. Dressing, Attendance, report, oral interview carries marks.

IMG_20180123_090743.jpg
At around 9am (GMT +1), all members of the panel were sited and we students are ready to be called and defend the report. I was the 3rd person to be called and I stood and walked majestically forward, approached the stage with boldness. Standing on the existing protocols, I introduced myself and set the ball rolling by telling the panel where I had my industrial Training. With the members waiting diligently to hear what I actually have for them, I elucidate the need for industrial Training and got off to the main point of the show. After talking for like 5 minutes, one of the panel members asked me a question which I explained deeply and the questioner was pleased and asked the class to give me a round of applause. He made a comment about how serious I am and requested the class to follow my lead. I was very pleased as well.

IMG_20180123_090327.jpg

And my classmates were called one after the other till every one was called. That was how the industrial training defence was done and dusted.

Thanks for reading. Please upvote.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center