Survive College- Be a Tutor

Achievement reaches the individuals who attempt!

Meetings installments, division and school appraisal expenses, ventures, transportation passage, apartment bills, sustenance and remittance, this are few of the things an undergrad like me needs to pay.

Furthermore, as I have said in my introduction post "all through my educational undertakings from grade school up to this point, I am consistently honored to be upheld by various grants. Had I not been given these benefits, I would not be the place I am at the present time." Yet the grant that I have at this moment is as yet inadequate to help me in my voyage in school, so I chose to be a tutor of a grade nine student in the math and sciences subject.

What is a tutor?

A tutor is someone who teach or guide usually individually in a special subject or for a particular purpose. He or she provides academic assistance to one or more students on certain subject areas. Some forms of tutoring include after-school tutoring, home-based tutoring, online tutoring, and private tutoring. So, here are a few word I realized and gained as a tutor.

Why tutoring?

Beside the additional income, I get to :

  • review old lessons-which is unquestionably a win-win in the event that you are getting ready for your board exams

  • have new companions -off guarded, my tutee became my closest companion due to the time we spent together.

(just don't mind the height diffrence! I know she looks more of a college then me! lol)

  • I get the chance to make yourself occupied-in a positive sense I wind up aware of you time, rather than squandering it to unimportant thing I am compelled to deal with my priorities. Which bravo given all the diversions in the web!

  • free feast and snacks-beside getting getting my mind full by all the evaluated points, I get a full stomach! Is it safe to say that it isn't stunning? hihihihihi

But! Warning!

Mentoring is just for the individuals who have a tons of tolerance , steadiness, forebearance and dreams! So better take a look at yourself first!

I do not promote tutoring for I know that it takes a lot of effort and time, I just want to pinpoint here that going through college is not impossible if you have a mind and a heart to achieve your goal. Long before, education seems to be very distant for most people due to financial issues. But in today's age you can if you will!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now