My Language Learning Project, Part 4: Updated Progress

In a month of packing, moving, and unpacking I still managed to make a little daily progress on Duolingo. I am finding Norwegian easy compared to the romance languages, probably because I have spent most of my life in Germanic languages. I added French and am really struggling to learn all the little words that sound alike, yet are spelled differently. Korean is really hard because of the new alphabet. Each language is interesting and beautiful in its own way, and my brain is getting a workout, so I will keep up my learning streak.

Status on Duolingo on Day 149:

German: section 3 unit 28
Italian: section 2 unit 11
Norwegian: section 2 unit 3
Klingon: section 1 unit 11
Korean: section 1 unit 8
French: section 1 unit 6

If anyone else is on Duolingo, my name there is Katharina818820

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center