pronouns: introduction

pronouns are words that can be used to represent nouns, so that it is not necessary to repeat the noun over and over again. there are several groups of pronoun. they are grouped according to their functions in the subject which we shall be talking about in my next post

lets see the Answers toy last post
A
a. man
b. Mr. Johnson
c. advance
d. failure
e. hornbill

B
a. our neighbour, my aunt etc.
b. the boy next door, my Little brother etc.
c. tape recorder, new dress etc.
d. my classmate, friend, etc
e. my uncle, Mr. john

C
a. a footballer, a Brazilian
b. the new boy ETC
c. my friend etc
d. a large West African country
e. a large American city.

D
a. attitude, behaviour, look; direct object of like.
b. ingredient; subject of 'have been brought'.
c. report, article; direct object of 'sent in'.
d. landing; direct object of 'made'.
e. his student; indirect object of 'gave'

see u in my next post pls up vote and comment thanks47a3163b7a764553df9dc2db251d44d3--teaching-pronouns-pronouns-activities-nd.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now