Our Mom, Who Never Ask For Anything. But What We Have Given??

Many of us or I would say all of us know Earth as a planetary object in the galaxy that revolves round the Sun. However in actual, Earth is more than a celestial object for Human Being. It has abundance of natural Resources which helps Mankind to survive.

Another interesting thing I noticed recently is that Earth is always referred as “She” which indicates it has a feminine connection. Or that's why Earth is always referred as "Mother",

image

Image Source

In India, we use to call Mother Earth, but I was wrong when I came to know that Earth is refered as Mother everywhere, not only Indians, but all around the world, making it a common Mother for all. And rightly so, as like our real mother Mother Earth always feeds us in many ways.

That's why it is correct to referred Earth as "SHE"

HOW CAN WE EXPLAIN MOTHER EARTH'S LOOK ???

This is a question by 11years old #drawingqueen made me to make an imaginary figure of our Mother. How one can explain our Mother look🤔?? I know saying and referring easy but is it possible to give it look, a face, a body, a hair, a skin etc.

I tried to explain with some imaginative figure

Mother Earth is alive and help us in surviving, The Grass on the ground is her Hair, The Soil that gives us food is her Flesh / Skin The natural Rocks and big Boulders are her Bones, The blowing Wind all around is her Breath.

I do not know how I faired, but she came up with another question, which simply send a severe and had no answer with me. She asked me...

WHAT WE GAVE TO OUR MOTHER EARTH??

Simply I have to cut her questionaire session in middle. As I have no clue, to this question. I wondered, we humans always take from our Mother Earth, but never give her back. She help us with many things and help us to live but in return we never care about her well being. This resulted in vast deforestation,natural calamities and many adverse effect. But still we did not learnt from our mistakes. Or I am wrong??

Do you have answer to #drawingqueen question??? Help me answer her or answer to our MOTHER EARTH.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


Vote for Witness I have voted to,
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @utopian.io @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now