Already 1 Year on Steemit... SUCH AN AMAZING COMMUNITY!!!!

Wow...it's already been a year! I cannot believe it's gone by so fast.

celebration-3443779_1920.jpg

image source

I want to give gratitude to all the new people I've met on this platform and I want all of you to recognize that when I say you've changed my life for the better, I mean it.

Steem line 2.png

Shall we start with some accomplishments, some dreams I realized since I started to write for Steem? Because let's face it, most of us post our posts (initially) because of a certain value of Exchange incentive. I can't be the only one, yes?

In the beginning I had no idea how to post... I knew how to get to the submit page of course, but I had no idea how to stylize my posts. I'm not bragging here, cause I still don't have much of a pretty format or anything. The first person who inspired me was @Papa-Pepper, his posts are fun, about homesteading, peppers and animals, he also helps us newbies get into it through a series of challenges and contests. His posts have a format, a pretty format that only changes once in a blue moon. All that was inspiring, and I started looking into this markdown styling way of typing.

Thank you @Papa_Pepper for all that you do, I'm sure there were a million people inspired by you!


That was my first obstacle to overcome, then there was photos... how do you make images fit on a page or have two of them side to side or even text on one side and the image on the other. I found a simple little code (HTML I think) from @r00sj3 in a post called Tips & tricks for pimping your Steemit posts and that really helped quite a bit.

20170727_110246.jpg

IMG-20170829-WA0052.jpg

Thank you @r00sj3, to this day I still refer to your post to pimp my posts! I hope your travels are awesome these days by the way.


Writing about travels across the world... That one was a big one for me. I had alway said that one day I would make a book or something out of all my travel diaries. Ok so it's not a book but it's close enough for me and the blockchain could be a stepping stone for the book(s) too! One of my last travel post was about 6 months ago (I'll get back into it now that I'm out of the woods!). I wanted to show the world what our Honeymoon was like, I called Travelers Honeymoon.


Soon you will see more travel posts coming from me! I am slow, but I consider what I've done so far an accomplishment.

These days I mostly write about my family building a Homestead and everything we've been learning along the way...


I have a bad habit of making dreams come true... I do really, I do. it's sort of a thing I've been into. Looking back at our lives we should see that there are several dreams that have come true over the years. Some have been forgotten and some have morphed slightly (or changed completely but the seed of that dream still remains). I had started a challenge series to encourage folks to dream as large as they wish to and aim towards their realization. It's a bit of long winded concept that's in my head, a bit like a bowl of spaghetti so here they are:


If you write about your dreams coming true, feel free to use this tag: #dreamscometrue, I never developed it as a community but it's there.

Thank you all who wrote their dreams under this tag during the short time it was alive, you made me smile.


And then I found community... Ok so I finally was getting the hang of it here on Steemit and than, I found out about Disccord. Damn it I thought... another platform to learn and get used to! But this was an easy learning curve, there isn't much I do on Discord besides chat, comment, listen to shows and talk on a mic here and there. I have joined several communities on that are of course linked to Steemit, I guess the interaction is easier and this is where a lot of new concepts and ideas are formed to eventually be launched out into the steem blockchain!

In the travel world I found others like me, crazy about seeing the world. In the permaculture, homesteading, natural builders and natural healers world I found my people. After some time chatting and interacting, when I can in these communities, I am today only starting to get it. there really are some real people on the other side of the screen full of knowledge, wisdom and most importantly love and compassion. There's a certain something, a kind of link that is being built that is hard to find in our immediate surrounding... maybe it's easier to find your kin here, on-line where we can sort through the crumbs of our familiarities?

@Eco-Alex, you have created an outstanding community, it's hard to believe how sincere, helpful and honest everyone is on the @EcoTrain, I wish you the best of luck, good health and of course happiness in that beautiful earthship (or anywhere else you may be). Thank you for having made proud to be a part of something that exists because there are still people making this world a better place! I just wish I could give you more time.

@Jackdub, you created the DIY Off-Grid community I was craving for: @Offgrid-Online Another awesome community full of insane skills and knowledge for all things Off-Grid... the way I wanted to see it too: DiY. Thank you for inspiring me for our off-grid journey, I do miss you... it's been a while and I hope you're well!

@Riverflows, you created the most knowledgeable Natural Medicine community on the platform (I just heard you say it was @HolisticMom's idea on the Natural Selection, but you're the one I interact with most.... Thank you to the whole @NaturalMedicine community for being very active and always open to questions answered in the most lovable ways, I hope soon I will have a couple grains of salt to add to that melting pot!

@FreedomPoint and @FreedomToWrite you have created such an wonderful group of homesteaders all across the chain and the globe: @GHSCollective. Your enthusiasm, your love for life and freedom is so contagious, you guys are just awesome (Ok so maybe because you're the only steemians I've met in real life, I'm a little partial.) Anyway, thank you for creating the community that keeps on giving and where everyone is a teacher, a pupil and a leader. There is so much to learn from it and it is still growing!

@ELAmental you have made @earthtribe to support those on the Steemit platform that are Earth conscious, eco-friendly, & want to truly benefit humanity by promoting topics of liberty, resisting tyranny & oppression, understanding diversity, and healing this world and our people, moving us and the planet forward in a positive direction.Scource I thank you so very much for the lovely invitation into the tribe, let's get to know eachother... I have been slacking on participating and I promise to be there more often.


I'm sure I've left some people out, you should know who you are and that I meant no offense... THANK YOU TOO!

Steem line 2.png

Proof-of-us and that angry little dog that almost bit the little human's face off!!!

THANK YOU, FOR ALL THE FISH... I LOVE YOU

Steem line 2.png

The @EcoTrain has made me very happy and proud to be a part of it, have a look at what other passengers have been writing

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @Flemingfarm
If you don't like your surroundings, change them
If you don't like your situation, change it.
If you don't like your decisions, make different ones.
All of this leads to the life that YOU want to lead, not the one others want you to lead.

Life is like chess, always try and think at least 5 moves ahead, and if you can see the dead ends you can avoid them.

(If you want a quote of yours posted here for a month please let me know)

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

And don't forget… #DreamsComeTrue!
!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center