Just another day in paradise

Your government thinks you are the scum of the earth, so lets think about the position we are all in instead of getting more stockholm syndrome!

I would love to live in an anarchist world.
h4gixc.jpg

I got the dogs back last night and it feels more normal now. I'm here nearly a week already and it's going fast, it's still taking a while for me to adjust and pleasing to hear birds tweeting and flowing rivers.

2rk6je.jpg

I'm walking up to the shop, it is a huge difference is your staying at the top of the track or the bottom of the track, because I remember measuring track online and it was 3km long! It's only 25 minutes away walking and when I lived further down the track it took 45 minutes.

With clouds it is a pleasure and without clouds in the daytime, its hell when the sun is out! I got 40L of compost soil, and also some baby leeks to be planted.
On the way back from the village I met an old friend who I thought had moved away but they are living again back down by the river.

I just got back and I'm laying down I planted some of the beetroot seeds because they had cracked open, some even had grown double roots unless they got stuck tight together and tricked me. I also got more flour and want to bake more bread but this time with potato and oats inside to make it more filling.

230iux.jpg

I did a bit more on the pumpkin patch taking out stones to make room for roots to grow. I remember perfect conditions for pumpkins are 60 cm soil and any plant needs at least 30cm on average.

I asked in the plant shop about straw bales and it seems to be the only one place selling them I hope they do delivery, if we can get them I won't have to dig any more, the straw bales also soak up the rain which means less m and weeds dont grow because there's nothing in the straw bales plus there would be ample growing space.

pkqqsf.jpg..this is the to-be pumpking patch

After time the straw bale breaks down turning into really nice soil - no-dig gardening is the way forward and I don't know anyone that doesn't have a a bad back already!

The Radishes and Cucumbers

[5](https://example.com)sp5rpt.jpgRadishes
tluj0x.jpgCucumbers


Time to eat now!

Have a great day, @movingman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center