Hot Summer - What I do to Cool down

Hot summer
Source


Contributed to the #LIL
by @detlev

Hello friends

How do you cool down in the summer? ๐ŸŒž
Do you have any tricks or just go for a cold beer?

I like a cold beer as much as you do, but it is not the best idea for a cool down when it's hot outside. Ice cold drinks will push your heart rate and can be dangerous especially for older people.

I often take a cold shower and do not towel down. Getting dry by air will cool your complete body down. I do this also when I can't sleep when it's hot. Slightly drying me body so the bed wouldn't get wet when I lay down.

I like to eat lighter meals in the summertime which will be digested easily like salad, fruits and other light things. I don't like to feel like a stone after a heavy meal especially when it's hot.

I often like to go to a nearby lake and spend my time there in the water. Luckily we have a lot of lakes here around where I live.

Lakes around Hรผrth - Germany
Source: Google Maps

But sometimes it has to be icecream or the cold beer. ๐Ÿ˜„



This is my contribution to #ecencydiscord weekly posting topic 'COOL DOWN'. Thank you @beeber for reminding me.


chaosmagic23
Support chaosmagic23 on buymeberries
Posted using Ecency Love

Images and screenshots are from me, LIL Gallery, Pixabay and Google Maps

#oneup #pizza #hive-engine #neoxian #ocd #pob #pgm #alive #posh


Crypto Games Crypto Trading Marketing
Gods Unchained Free BitCoin Pro Chart Tradingtool ListNerds
Splinterlands Free LiteCoin Binance Trading & Earning
Prospectors Cointiply Kucoin Trading
Rising Stars Geomining Terra LUNA staking
Eternal Pi Network Bot Trading
Womplay CFD Trading
Pipeflare
BetFury
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now