BMW e38 empire 🇩🇪

Ok.....So here is the deal, I'm starting a community about,(as the name implies) one of the best cars for the money you can possibly have. I have owned lots of cars and started to gravitate towards BMWs. At first the 3 series, fun little car, well built and can be bought for the price of used Honda. I don't know about you but I'd rather be sporting a sweat little beamer(bimmers) over a beat up Civic any day.
I can remember it so clearly. It was tax time and my 98 325ic was on it's death bed. But being it was such a good car I decided to look for another one. Then it happened...
I stumbled into a shady, probably not the most reputable of places looking for a cheap bmw. And on that fateful day I discovered my first 740il. At first I was barely interested. It was a big four door sedan. Something some old dude would drive....but how naive I was. All it took was a test drive. The gentleman running this little car hustle racket allowed me to test drive the car...and told me to take my time. upon starting it up it seemed big, clunky, out dated (big display nav unit). But what I was about to discover was possibly the best car ever made.
I made sure to take my time on this test drive because I was beyond impressed. However I was hesitant being that it was coming from where it was. I was gone almost 2Hours!! LOL!
I hammered on it. I gave it a good hard look over and tried to make something show me an upcoming disaster. I wanted to find anything wrong with it so I could avoid getting ripped off...but the truth was...it I couldn't find a flaw.
It was quick. Powerful passing on the interstate. It was stable, balanced, Safe, classy....it was built like a bank fault. Even the doors had a smooth heavy clunk upon closing them that oozed a well built machine. I couldn't buy it fast enough. I even waited overnight just to think about it and avoid a mistake. Yet, all night I just kept thinking about how it felt. The perfect acceleration, the nimble way it devoured corners at high speeds . The way I felt like the car was an extension of myself. So I have owned 3 of them...and am still waiting to get my 750 some day....but the point is I want to start a group that shares our build ideas. Creativity. Knowledge. Buy and sell parts between us because we can save a ton of money that way as well. I don't care how rich I ever become I will always be a proud owner of an e38.... although much nicer of course lol... original Alpina's....L7
Dinan 7.... Individual...You can count on me having one. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pRovEUcKyDSm1X22ErYB0on0ANC5lLBf/view?usp=drivesdk https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pRovEUcKyDSm1X22ErYB0on0ANC5lLBf/view?usp=drivesdk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now