Borna Zuber- Duolingo- learning new languages-Japanese

Hej Steemians

This post will be about a brilliant little app that I love using called Duolingo! If You have heard about it but have not used it I highly recommend it for anyone trying to learn a new language.

IMG_2257.PNG

When I first saw it a few years ago I wasn’t that impressed because it had only a few languages to offer and the one I was interested in was not on the list. So I kind of used it for a while to refresh my German skills, and I tried it out on a language I basically knew already so I didn’t see any benefits really. That was kind of stupid of me but to be honest it was because I was lazy that I didn’t use it.

IMG_2285.PNG

The second time I tried it was when I had Italian in high school and I wanted to do some bonus learning to be faster that the others, but again laziness was strong at that time and was playing a lot of video games so there was no time for learning.

IMG_2260.PNG

After a few years passed I became a real anime lover and I watched the most popular ones like Naruto or One Piece, and many others. Basically through learning about the culture and meeting some people from Japan working in the hotel I started to really love the country.

IMG_2261.PNG

Combining that with my goals for life that I made a decision to travel Japans all 4 island and for that I wanted to be ready and learn some Japanese. So I restarted my learning and I took Japanese as my new language of choice.

Duolingo it seems a bit silly but its actually very simple to use and they made it accessible to all ages.
I love their logo the green owl is great and owls symbolize knowledge, this one is very happy and positive and i like how it anchors positivity.
The app creates positive feedback loops and provides information on learning and knowledge so you stay motivated and keep learning.

IMG_2290.PNG

So I just started and Japanese is completely different from anything I have ever learned before, but I think I can learn it with time. I watched a lot of anime so I have a feeling that I have a bit of a background in the language and that I filled my subconscious with a layer language so it will be easier to learn.

IMG_2289.PNG

I will make another Duolingo post in a few months as an update on my learning progress.
Keep learning, keep expanding your knowledge, keep getting stronger and keep improving your knowledge :D

Facebook: Borna Zuber

Instagram: zuber_borna

Twitter: @BornaZuber

Linkedin: Borna Zuber

Snapchat: bornazuber

Untappd: BornaZ

Thanks for reading my post, have a great day :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center