Chicken Eggs vs. Duck Eggs

I have been reading and looking around at different comments and articles about the 2 and determine which would be better in what I have planned for my adventure, and I still have not come to a conclusion, I am leaning towards towards ducks for the eggs as I have read some good things about them but at the same time the idea of the unknown leans me towards chicken eggs, so where does this choice lead me to

Chicken Eggs Chicken Eggs 1.jpg
Chicken eggs.jpg

shown here is the general color and size of the eggs I would be getting from the chickens .

Duck Eggs duck-eggs.jpgeggs_larrge.png

shown here are the general color and size of the eggs I would be getting from Ducks.

Some comparisons duck-nutritional-comparison.jpg
duck-egg-vs-chicken-egg.jpg
egg compare.jpg

So in comparison you can see I would get more benefit from the duck eggs.

there really doesnt appear to have much cost differences between the 2 for the laying birds.

I would like to get feed back from those of you that have one or the other or both, and how you feel about each or both,
these pictures ARE NOT mine and used for reference only
thanks for stopping by and hope you upvote, comment and resteem this

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now