My Ducklings Today. An Update for those who remember that time I...

A few month ago I rescued a couple ducklings and cared for them until I went to Canada then I left them with a lady in this reservoir. The lady did not live in the reservoir but near it, lol


I learned about caring for ducks during this time and it was work. I had to feed them in the morning, noon and night. I would get up early, go out, feed them and I would go out again before bed. Not to mention every time I went out I brought them more food. I had to dice the veggies and fruit really small so their little beaks could eat what I gave them. Work but I did enjoy it.

(he won't let me touch him now)

Today, I went by their pond, first time since I returned from holiday. I could only find the one, he must be the bigger one of the two. I could not find the other, I can only guess it is not here anymore. I do not know what happened and the lady was not around for me to ask. I will go ask another day with a friend.

I had no idea it wold be these colours. Such a beautiful specimen I must say. I hope the other is ok somewhere in the other side of the pond but I have a feeling one of these fishermen had an unlucky day and needed to bring home dinner. Maybe..

No matter happens or will happen I am certain they had a better life in this pond then the one they had when i found them starving and neglected in a small cage they were quickly out growing.

See how they grew up by checking out my past posts.


https://steemit.com/ducklings/@solarguy/the-ducklings-got-a-new-home


https://steemit.com/bucket-list/@solarguy/duck-bites-that-s-off-the-bucket-list-now


https://steemit.com/ducklings-swim/@solarguy/i-took-the-ducklings-for-their-first-late-night-swim-and-locked-myself-out-of-my-home

It was fun watching and helping them grow up. No regrets even with midnight feeding times.

This is my life in China. Love it, wouldn't leave unless they make me. Or suddenly become a millionare in which case I'm off to some tropical paradise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now