Body Positivity Q&A | #LoveMyBody collaboration


Hey, friends on the blockchain!
Today I’m discussing a very important topic: body positivity. ✌🏼
Thanks to @sergiomendes and @neeqi for starting this discussion, and Sarah especially for tagging me to continue the conversation.

The idea is to encourage people to open up about their experience with their looks, all in all together creating a more positive and healthy outlook on our perception of our bodies and outer image.

Here are the four questions Sarah asked me:
  1. What does body positivity mean to you?
  2. Is there anything you do to help build up your confidence when you’re feeling low?
  3. Do you believe that promoting body positivity at any shape or size is encouraging people to be unhealthy or that health isn't defined only by our weight?
  4. Do you think selfie culture is beneficial or harmful towards setting positive body standards?

So in this video I give my outlook on these matters through my experience.
I’ve oftentimes heard people perceive me as confident, but it feels funny to hear that knowing I still have bits of unresolved issues with the way I perceive my looks. I don’t feel like I have learned how to love myself entirely in every state my body is in, but I am going for it.
I think I am more confident in my mental and emotional capabilities, and that confidence might be the one shining through me the most.
And the more I do art, the more I pay attention to conscious thinking and self improvement, I feel not only my self-confidence but my body confidence growing too. You simply don’t fret over the way you look, when you’re feeling powerful like that.

But like I said - I’m still on the road to achieving the full state of absolute body confidence. Knowing how many battles I’ve already won, it’s probable that someday soon that confidence will spread its wings and completely surround me, protecting from any kind of dark thoughts and insecurities.

Keep doing what you love, keep improving yourself WITHIN you, and your outer shell, your soul garment, your temple - will become even more beautiful. ❤️✌🏼

To continue this discussion, the three people I’d love to hear from are @art.visuals, @lostinhappiness and @dontstopmenow.
You don’t need to be tagged if you’d love to get involved!

DtubeDaily-black copy.png

Gorgeous image credit: pexels.com and unsplash.com
Music

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now