The Life of Street Musicians



Curious about the busking grind?



Hey Steemit <3 As some of you may know I am a musician who busks....a lot. In the summer it is my main form of income. I can't think of a better character building exercise than busking; pushing around heavy gear up and down the busy streets of the traffic laden city centres in the dead of summer's heat is exhausting and at times frustrating. For a lot of buskers they are working on their own day in and day out, playing their heart music for the business men who can barely share a smile. It can be unforgiving. Busking...well, it is a grind - but it has also been my most happiest moments. I consider it a pilgrimage, each day the trek to the busking pitch, the music the meditation, the atunement to humanity and those who stop to listen, the manifestation of love and art....yes, it is my daily Haj.

This video features Jamus, my friend and fellow busker who is now performing in San Francisco (if you live in the city look out for him). At around 8:00 BUDIKA makes a short appearance and I am interviewed on the laws that buskers make for themselves when they are at it on the streets :-)





Health and Love, always
Zameena Zen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center