learning how to make a video


I've been putting this learning curve off forever thinking I was too brain challenged. Today I just did it. I got out my camera and googled how to, and I learned how to put my camera in record video mode. I took as my subject the closest thing nearby I could for the sake of the learning process (so don't judge). They are nice horses!

I hope to get better at posting to dtube by experimentation so that I can branch out and extend my posts. If it's not too dark, I'm hoping to take a bit of footage at the concert I'm attending next month!

I made one abortive attempt to edit the footage I had, but after the movie I made turned into pink squiggly lines, I tried another app. But that one wouldn't upload and I started to get really frustrated. Apparently what I needed to do was convert from a .mov file into mp4. something that isnt required with a phone video.

The whole process took me around 6 hours because of my incredible naivety. I never knew each video I uploaded in dtube automatically posted to steemit (as you might tell from my previous two posts). I need to figure out how to edit videos into one movie state before uploading to dtube.

mini vid link

I also never knew i needed to take snapshots for dtube, which is another little time waster that a phone does automatically with a little click. I will need to look into tripods and stablizers, or else suffer from shaky videos, and perhaps hone my video techniques.

This will take a lot more experimentation. Anyone who has advice feel free to shoot it my way!

Next I will experiment with my i-phone to see if cutting out half the steps makes the process more palatable, or if the quality lost by not using a camera is insurmountable.

longer video with chickens


TY Graylan and everyone in OneLoveDTube server for walking me through this when I wanted to kill my computer!

If you want to learn how to use dtube and need help (and are a brainless nerd like me), join this server!

OneLoveDTube server invite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center