paperwallet for storing bitcoin

Watch paperwallet for storing bitcoin video on DTube


This paper wallet method is a very safe way to store bitcoin. Its off-line storage like a hardware wallet. Basically, I print out the results from bitaddress.org and I instantly have a "printer paper wallet" which has one private key and a secret key. Only two addresses are required to store bitcoin. A secret or private key, and a public or share key. There is a secure way of doing this stuff at https://walletgenerator.net/

I suggest using a few dollars worth of coin and take it through its paces so you get used to what you have to do. Once you get the idea and can transfer a few dollars easily, you can make a special, very secret paper wallet to hold more money. Once you are familiar with how the paper wallet works, you should create your really secret private keys using the offline method they suggest at walletgenerator. I store my paper wallets in my home family safe. If you lose the paper wallet, you lose the money so take great care to store it away from damage. The special secret key must never be sent over the internet until you are ready to clean out the account. I have a video coming on how to do this. I call this the bitcoin savings account.

www.bitaddress.org

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now