why the new dtube will not be (probably) just another blockchain switch (like lino was)


forgive me but I only caught a small amount of the live cast from the dtube forum this weekend but I was really interested in the information that was shared about the new version of dtube — the big news about being able to login with your using steam details, the cross posting still to steem and the new blockchain on the new version and the witnesses ‘blocks’ and who is securing their network moving forward, I really liked the way he wanted to fix the issues he had encountered over the last year and come up with radical ways of fixing that! :)

Why this is not another “Lino” situation

I can understand a bunch of people maybe being frustrated about this being a similar sounding/feeling ‘dlive’ style ‘switch’ away from the steem blockchain to another chain but I feel with the new version of dtube all the features you know and love are going to co-exist but with a separate flavour (instead of migrating to the new maybe running alongside) and being able to still cross post to the steem blockchain yet removing a bunch of the current issues with the way that steem works and addressing a ton of frustration points for existing content creators — it’s worth a shot right?

I speak about it more in the video, see what you think, feel free to comment, please don’t be frustrated if I don’t answer your comment however, I have limited mental bandwidth currently but I’ll try my best if the comment fires my synapses! :)

Peace and love!
__humble









pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin sxsw → video chat with robert scoblemusic video can you spot me?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center