Presenting Steem and Oracle-D at the Mallorca Blockchain Conference [Official Recording]


Every day do something that scares you just a little. Get your heart racing.

That's what I did.

After my presentation at Steemfest in Lisbon I knew that I somehow needed to go on stage again very soon.

The thrill to prepare a piece of knowledge that may in theory inspire others on their way, combined with the adrenaline rush one experiences when being in the spotlight, is really something I can't get out of my head anymore.

So I just pitched myself to the Mallorca Blockchain Days and was lucky enough that they provided me with a speaker's slot.

Last Saturday, 22nd of March the day had come.

I was given five minutes of speaking time to enthuse people and make them want to be part of Steem.

Gratefully I was accompanied by two amazing steemy personalities who provided me with a good portion of confidence: ENGAGE token creator and Mr. Engagement himself Asher @abh12345 and Oracle-D's Co-Founder & CTO Dylan @anarcotech.

I also want to personally thank Oracle-D's Co-Founder and CEO Matt @starkerz for his amazing support before and during the conference. Big move!!!

With those Steem rocks at my back everything just flowed. Thank you so much guys!

54c4z1s6ax.png
@surfermarly presenting her favorite Steem project: @oracle-d

The future is decentralized.

These were the words I opened my talk with.

So before everything else I wanted the audience to understand why Steem was created and where it's positioned in the blockchain and crypto space.

Then my plan was to build a bridge between the general need for a more decentralized world order and the business opportunities Steem provides in that context.

Effectively, @oracle-d builds bridges between the blockchain and businesses, between content creators and customers, investors and stakeholders.

Oracle-D is indeed a model where all participants win - and that is the very idea of decentralized communities.

Here are the charts of my presentation in case you want to study them again:

6bev5d2y53.png

Yes, the attentive ones will have noticed: I accidentally skipped chart no. 4.

As a consequence the chart with the information about the Steem blockchain was visible during a longer time than initially planned then. Not a bad side effect actually :-)

After the speech a couple of people reached out to me since they were interested in the business model from Oracle-D, and I know that Asher and Dylan made some good contacts as well.

Whenever talking about Steem and its business opportunities, we also mentioned the Steem Business Alliance @steemba as THE new hub and contact point for businesses and entrepreneurs.

Team work just makes the dream work.

I'm pretty sure that community members (volunteers) teaming up and presenting Steem all over the world will be a key to success for our blockchain project.

Steem has so much potential, and STEEM is definitely undervalued. Only starting from there, you already have several selling propositions when talking to potential investors and business partners.

Let's prove it!

Thanks for your support, steemians!

Best,
Marley -

If you want to share the Youtube version of the recording, here's the link:

.
.

PS (fun fact): I bough a second GoPro the day before the conference, since I wanted to film my speech from two different angles. Guess what, I accidentally changed the settings of the new cam right before I went on stage, and it filmed everything with a very poor resolution. So I couldn't use those images in the end. I'm just happy the old cam stood in front of the stage so that I could provide you with a recording anyways.

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now