RE: RE: Check out D-Tube and lets mark up some charts
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check out D-Tube and lets mark up some charts

RE: Check out D-Tube and lets mark up some charts

Hi Luc,

I've been thinking about your trading style and as I was getting impatient many times while practicing it because bases would just not break and I could only get in 1 or 2 trades a week or so after putting in so many hours and then I came up with a trading idea.

What if every time there's a solid base (support level), I buy and if the price goes up I set a certain profit margin, I don't get to greedy (5-10%), to guarantee a profit. If the base gets broken I use your trading style like you thought us and start buying in the safe zone. Once the price goes back to it's normal level I can break even on the amount I bought at the base (support level) and I can still profit on the money I bought in the safe zone the same way I would using only your style. But this way I don't have to miss out on low risk trades since I can most likely break-even and I don't have to wait so long for trades to happen.

The downside I see of this of course is if the base breaks but there's only a mild drop into a downtrend and the price doesn't bounce back. However, the chances of a solid support level being broken and it not being a panic seems very small to me. Thoughts?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center