Making Kuksa With Power Tools, Cherry Wood, Coffee Mug, Tea Cup, Outdoor Dish, MANPA Multi Cutter

From the 'gift' that fell from the sky - a cherry branch - I got the inspiration to make my first wooden kuksa.
I envisioned a design with a semi-circular handle.
However, while making the kuksa I realized I didn't like the design so I changed it.
During production, I mostly used machine tools to make the kuksa.
My favorite tool is definitely MANPA Multi Cutter.
It would have made my job easier if I had used a regular handsaw to remove the excess material, but unfortunately, mine was no longer useful.
So I had to remove a lot of material using the MANPA Multi Cutter.
I think cherry wood is very suitable for kuksa.
The wood is hard and you can achieve a very smooth surface by fine sanding.
The foam sanding attachments made the inside curves very easy to sand.
I protected the kuksa with food safe mineral oil and natural beeswax.
The next day Sabina and I went on a winter hike in the beautiful Slovenian mountains.
We visited Karavanke, namely a mountain called Trupejevo Poldne, 1931m high.
At the mountain, I prepared homemade linden tea and filmed wonderful views with the drone.
I am extremely satisfied with the kuksa and will use it for my trekking trips to nature.
I can't wait to make some more with other types of wood.
Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center