Daily 15min meditation #6 (Jan 15th, 2018)


day #6

Today's meditation was very still.
Yes, there were many thoughts coming and going,
but I just focused on breathing.

I am really enjoying the practice.


I hope you try meditatoin. It is very simple. Just sit up right, focus on your breathing coming into your body,
and going out into the air. When you get distracted by thoughts, which happen inevitably, you can simply
come back to your breathing, and keep your focus there.

You can find more information on Vipassana meditation that I practice at:
https://www.dhamma.org

They offer retreats that are completely free, all run based on donations and volunteers.

It is a beautiful organization.

Keep calm and meditate on!

Namaste,
Sung, a running turtle


  • Background:
    I did a 10-day Vipassana meditation retreat in 2011 and found a center of peace within myself. However, college, grad school, and real world slowly took me away from the practice. I am giving myself some social accountability by committing myself to meditate 15min before going to bed and upload the video on social media platforms. I will also wrtie what were on my thoughts during meditation. My goal is to do 15min before bed and 15min after waking up, and I am starting with 15min before bed for the first half of the year.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center