Daily 15min meditation #5 (Jan 14th, 2018)


  • Background:
    I did a 10-day Vipassana meditation retreat in 2011 and found a center of peace within myself. However, college, grad school, and real world slowly took me away from the practice. I am giving myself some social accountability by committing myself to meditate 15min before going to bed and upload the video on social media platforms. I will also wrtie what were on my thoughts during meditation. My goal is to do 15min before bed and 15min after waking up, and I am starting with 15min before bed for the first half of the year.

day #5

I forgot to turn the electric mattress pad, so I tried to wrap my self around with my blanket.
I met with a friend from highschool. He just graduated, and his parents want him to get a stable job.
But he wants to get into sport marketing and write about soccer.
I told him about Steemit, and how he might be able to utilize this platform to share his love for soccer
with the world and also make the living.
At the end of the night, I suggested we become writing buddies. We make sure another person write
a quailty post per week. Our first deadline is next Sunday (1/21).

Maybe that's why I had a lot on my mind as I was meditating.
I have been experimenting with Steemit, dTube and YouTube for past week.
Committing myself with #fiftyrusntillMay and #Dailymedtation2018.

Uploading a video of myself just meditating seems very foolish and unproductive.
I don't know what people will get out of it.
Biut I made a decisiont to commit to the practice. Although it is only 15 mins, I am already seeing
change in mood regulation and self control. I find it much easier to focus on breathing and look at bigger picture
when small and temporary worries or frustrations come up. I tap into bigger field than just myself, and it feels good.

So I will keep doing this for this year.
By continuing this commitment, if I accomplish meditating every day for 2018, that will be amazing.
If just one person tries meditation or rebegin her practice by watching my video, this will be worth it.


I hope you try meditatoin. It is very simple. Just sit up right, focus on your breathing coming into your body,
and going out into the air. You can find more information on Vipassana meditatino that I practice at:
https://www.dhamma.org

Keep calm and meditate on!

Namaste,
Sung, a running turtle


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center