My 2017: Achievements and Failures - How I fell in love with my life [VIDEO]


Click on the image, it's a DTUBE video !

My2017. My Achievements and Failures - How I fell in love with my life.

Winter.

2017 began with a dark winter inside and outside me.

I turned 30 in 2017. And with this birthday I tried to gave up and destroy the dreams I imagined and played when I was a child. I tried to cure my wanderlust for years but it came back stronger. I tried to fit in our society with the perfect life. I finally quit my job.

Trying to be myself leaded me to a mental and physical breakdown. I was chasing for years answers who probably don't have any conclusion. I was unsatisfied. I was wound up breathless. Our society locked me up and kept me away from dreaming.

I've distanced myself from my family. From my friends.

Spring.

Spring arrived. And as the bird. I fall in love. I fall in love with the new season of my life.

I discovered the crypto-sphere and the revolution the blockchain technology can bring to the world. It gave me hope.

Steem helped me regain control of my life. Day after day, I woke up to blog. From scratch, I built the French community. The difficulty of the task led me to surpass myself. The first rays of the sun helped me get out again.

Summer.

I started to smile again. But the time I spent crying and being confuse was also the time I learned to be more empathic to others.

I regained the self-confidence I had lost. And the future now looks brighter. I know that I can be myself now. Unique and radiant. I am learning to let my light shine on the world. To help others to accept their own light as well.

Fall.

I threw myself body and soul on Steem because I believe in its power to transform the world. I want to be part of this revolution.

In 2017. I turned 30. I tought I would have checked all the boxes on my 30 years old check list… But I am far away for my goal. At least, I've learned that everything happend for a reason and at the perfect timing. And the universe and me are not reading at the same watch.

I am now able to endure the difficulties with confidence.

Ups and downs are part of the life. There are times of harvest and times of spree. But I promise myself that everything will be alright

Click on the image, it's a DTUBE video !

Credits :
All videos are mine.
The first picture was taken during Steemfest2 in Lisbon.
Music without copyright. Long way to go - Miguel Johnson

This video has been produced for the @anomadsoul 's contest about My2017, Achievements & Failures


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


If you speak french, join me on my profil @roxane to have more information about How to share quality content on Steem and others tips. And have a look at Comprendre-steem.fr!
You will find everything you need to start on Steem the FAQ, videos, tutos, tools etc.

If you like my work and want to support me, this is my BTC adress : 1H4faCE3f37JDi8bQqADXn4V1nQutr13oj

Pour signature.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center