BLOG - DTube Troubles

DTube Troubles


08/01/2018


~ 06.51 am ~

Good morning, another early wake up and another morning where Sophie is at work before we have woke up. The normal morning routine today, Evie woke up, I bring her into bed for a cuddle then she wants to go play and cause a mess in the whole upstairs.

My nan is picking her up at 8.15 so I need to get up, get us ready and get to work myself. First of all is breakfast. Weetabix and glass off water for Evie. One Weetabix is never enough for her as she eats like a full grown adult, so some fruit is also the normal for her.

Now to get her dressed, Sophie has left some clothes or for me to put her in as apparently I never dress Evie in matching clothes. I think this is unfair as she always matches and always looks cute but no I’m wrong.

My nan has now arrived to get Evie so I’ll quickly get the remainder of her stuff sorted, out the car seat into the car and then they can depart for their days. I am meeting Soph round my nans after work for dinner and to pick her up.

~ 09.05 am ~

So about to leave for work and a thought just came into to my head, maybe today’s time lapse can be of the drive into the yard. I don’t know how well it will come out as the van is extremely bouncy and any bumps on the road will jolt the camera bit it’s worth a go.

Take a look at the edited time lapse from my journey to work here.


~ 11.40 am ~

So it’s getting close to lunch time, I’m starving so I think I’m going to take a little trip to the supermarket. I’ve not had any jobs so far today so it’s been an opportunity to clean and sort the inside of the van out along with booking my holiday off work for our family summer holiday to Ibiza.

Just in the supermarket now deciding what to have for lunch. The options I have are a cheese and onion sandwich in the meal deal package which is 2 sandwiches or all day brunch sandwich but you get 3 for the same price. I’m always going to pick the one with more in it as it’s more cost efficient.

Back at the yard now about to start eating and it really does look good.

Photo 08-01-2018, 11 38 41.jpg


~ 15.00 pm ~

just off to my first job now and ive been lucky again as it is very local to home again. The notes suggest it is a window problem so shouldn't be too bad of a job. Once ive done that, i will have my fingers crossed that no more jobs come in so i can get to my nan and grandads for dinner and to pick Evie up.


~ 17.45 pm ~

Finished my shift for today and thankfully no more jobs came in so it finished as a very easy shift today. Im at my nan and grandads now and Soph has just arrived as well so we can now have dinner. Pasta, salad and chicken with some garlic bread on the side. One of my favorites so cant complain. As soon as dinner is finished we will be getting Evie bathed and bottled then Soph will take her home. I am planning on staying a little longer to watch the FA Cup Round 4 draw.

So Soph and Evie have left and its now time for the draw. Lets hope for some exciting ties,

Massive draw for Yeovil Town at home to Manchester United in round 4. The lowest ranked team left in the competition get a dream tie against United. No reason to stop them from getting through to the next round. Time to head home myself now and get out of my work clothes and have some chill time.


~ 20.47 pm ~

Im home and freshened up and its now time to watch a couple of game of thrones on catch up. I have watched the full series 2 times through already and now onto series 2 for the 3rd time. They are so good and i seem to learn more about them the more i watch them.

Anyway its another early finish but i have work again in the morning and need an early night.

Thanks for reading/watching. I hope you enjoyed

signoff.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center