Looking Outside of STEEM to grow your Blog #3 Collecting Email Addresses


Hay everyone and welcome to my Dtube Video

Continuing with this series on how to get more eyes on your content, in this video I talk about the importance of growing your email list. The dos and the dont’s. What is and what is not acceptable. Growing your email list gives you the ability to contact your followers or your customers and gives you some control if a third-party platform such as Youtube or Dtube were to shut its doors tomorrow, or if they were to make a change in policy that you do not agree with.

Although this might not be how some people want to use STEEM, personally I don’t want to give any third-party platform control over my future and my content when they decide to change how they are operating.

I would love to hear your opinion on collecting email address on posts made to the STEEM blockchain, please do comment below.

I hope you enjoy the video


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now