✏ Sketch Off Contest - Edition 1 ✏ #ImaginaryCreatures & #YearoftheDog 😍😍😍

Hello friends! I am very grateful for the motivation and interaction that is being offered to the art world in Steemit ... The illustration is one of my favorite activities. I'm passionate about the idea of ​​creating something new visually.

I studied Design and I had the opportunity to learn some techniques. In this case I am participating with an illustration of linear technique in an avant-garde style. The Dotwork is the technique that I have decided to use to give life to a couple of very loving Coyotes. The dogg coyotes are merged in unity with the technique used, they can appreciate that the lines of each dogg cross each other with the whole that is in the background. which is a moon

This pair of Creatures that I have designed goes beyond the symbolism that represents a couple, it also means the gear with the whole. And the characteristic way that identifies them and differentiates them from other species.

These creatures of modern design are a linear proposal where the dogg can mesh with different spaces and even separately.

The mere fact of imagining them in action amuses me!

I hope you like it, thank you and congratulations and much success to the other contestants, very good and charming works. The jackpot is in their hands!

Digital version
photo_2018-01-15_11-31-43_copy.jpg

Hand-In
photo_2018-01-15_11-31-43.jpg

ABOUT THE CHARACTERS
They are a very united, wise and full of patience, speed to help others and with elegance in their walk to socialize with the environment. They seem to be very sure of themselves and willing to carry out any activity they intend to serve. They seem serious and rigid characters, but the truth is that appearances deceive, because they harbor a lot of love, they just want you to see it beyond their forms.

ILLUSTRATION DATA

Technique: Dotwork
Medium: Sharpies/pencil
Size: A4

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now