Disfigured, A 60 second film

Disfigured, A 60 second film


About a month ago now, I made a little video for my "Hybrid media" class. The assignment said that we had to make something that wasn't just photography. We pretty much could do anything, so I opted for video.

I filmed some clips on my walks and mixed them with lots of effects and found footage in post-production. I didn't use any expensive cameras or stuff like that. I just use my DSLR and my phone for some of the shots.

The found footage en sounds used in the video came from every corner of the internet imaginable. The movie itself is just a reinterpretation of our daily surroundings.

By adding the effects, normal, daily things, become disturbed. It paints everything in a different type of light and touches on topics such as Mental health, disorientation, and just plain disturbance, haha!



You've reached the end of this post. Thanks for reading! if you have any questions, critique, anything at all, feel free to comment below :) I'll do my best to reply to each and every one​ of you :) Liked what you saw? Consider​ following me on Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center