The Formation of Steem and Steemit Inc. w/ @andrarchy


dtube divider small.png

Hello there friends within our amazing Steem community.


My name's Ken if you don't know me already and I'm extremely honored to be here with you today. A lot of exciting things are happening in the blockchain space right now and it's a privilege to be able to share those insights with you all.

As you may already be aware, I have been in the process of developing an official Steem eBook and paperback to be released this year, primarily centered around blockchain entrepreneurship. What I am doing is going around interviewing influencers within the community who basically live blockchain on a day to day basis.

You probably are familiar with the book Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill. In the book, Napoleon goes around interviewing multiple successful men and women of his time to help him compile a series of steps that people can follow to help them experience success during their lifetimes.

@andrarchy is my very first community member who just so happens to work at Steemit Inc as the Head of Communications and Advocacy. He was very gracious to lend me his time as I picked his brain about a few different topics.

This video is Part 1 of 2 and in it contains the following topics...


  1. Andrachy's positions / roles at Steemit Inc and how his role has evolved over his tenure on the team.

  2. What he is excited to see happen at the upcoming Global Block Builders event in Austin, Texas.

  3. The formation of Steem and Steemit Inc and how everything began.

Throughout this interview, Andrarchy uses names and terms that really intrigued me such as Ned Scott, Dan Larimer, Bitshares, Bitcoin, DPOS, proof of brain, and custom json operations.

He also gives a special shout out to @timcliff at the beginning of the video. Be sure to watch Part 1 of this incredible interview with @andrarchy. In Part 2 we dive into the future of the Steem blockchain and where Andrarchy see's the direction heading 5-10 years down the road.

Community members I would like to interview next...


@timcliff

@theycallmedan

@yabapmatt

@exyle

@ned

@therealwolf

and many more!

If you are a Steem community member and would like to be interviewed by me and you think you can add valuable insight to the book I am writing, please comment below or find me on Telegram at https://t.me/kenmelendez

Never give up and always believe

kenmelendezdivider.png

kenmelendezgifresized.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now