A Day With A Lineman #6 a muddy mess


Welcome back to another episode of A Day With A Lineman. Headed up to the mountains to upgrade a customers meter panel to accommodate the installation of some solar panels. Encountered a friendly Doe Mule Deer. She liked the apple I gave her. Too bad my amazing computer skills accidentally deleted the video from my GoPro of me giving her an apple along with the other 3 deer that showed up. IDIOT!! Oh well what do ya do.

Rainy, muddy, friendly deer and getting our linetruck stuck, AAHHH what a day. Our truck was stuck for about 2 hrs, after several attempts of pulling it out with a pickup, we called in reinforcements. When a little truck wont get it out, get a bigger one.

Hope you enjoyed checking out what lineman go through to keep the lights on for ya. Thanks for checking out my video.

Remember to stay safe, and never approach wild animals. I am a highly trained professional. ;)

Don't forget to check out the last episode. We had some cool electrical arcing goin on at a transformer.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@jlsplatts/ee6weki2


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now