TermiteMusic Cypher #14 - "Questions/Walk Away"

^^^That's the video. Click it.^^^

This is my 1st entry into the Worldwide Cypher Jam, and I am truly excited for the opportunity to connect with all the MASSIVE TALENT in #thecut!

@TermiteMusic has been killin it!! The beats are great, the community he is building is on point.

Lyrics:
At night I hear the screams, and then I feel em too
That’s when I see the truth, but can you see it too?
Or is it only me, is any of this real?
I know I’m a sensor array, and that’s just how I feel
But am I merely particles? How can I find my mind?
What is time? What are the things we can not define?
What is love? Does it fade? or does it live forever?
What is hate? And why can’t humanity get together?
We’re the same, yea, I know, we’re wearin different leather
But It’s a shame, with all this pain, we can not make it better
We each have vendettas, images in our core
Tellin us who is wrong, and those we should adore
Some pray to a lord, some praise the earth itself
But what we can not afford is a race who hurts itself
But when we search for help, we’re told to have no hope
And when we die in vain, our ash is all we wrote
The book it’s written on is life, We all contribute pages
Some say it’s a play, but it’s on many stages
Some say it’s a road, or a tree of life who grows
Some say no! None of that we just erode
But when I think, I think, therefore I know
That there’s an obvious difference between your mind and soul
Thoughts come and go, but you make decisions
Like looking out a window, but you stay positioned
There’s no line to get in, no one pays admission
There might be competition, and it might take ambition
But the pay off’s well worth it, if you’re reaching for your dreams
Hold yourself in the highest, that’s called self esteem
And let people say you’re not, even if you say you are
This is your stage now, they only play a part
And its up to you how many lines you give em, center stage
Cuz the truth is, it takes real strength to walk away

#hiphop #lyrics #flow #skills


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center