The Power of Being Authentic & Free

Watch On DTube

We Want To See More Of YOU

The number of hairs on your head are different than the number of hairs on the next person's head. In fact your fingerprint is unlike anyone else's in the world. So many factors have lead to you still being alive today. The fact the you are here is a miracle. Not chance but a miracle. Let that marinate for a second. We are in the age where everyone is vying for attention, even me to an extent, which is not necessarily a bad thing. But at what point is losing yourself worth gaining the attention?  

Find Your Place

I've said it many times. YOU HAVE SOMETHING TO OFFER. There's power in your story no matter what path you have walked. This topic of being yourself means so much to me because I can tell you first hand that being myself has cost me popularity and fitting in with what's considered normal. But the power is in knowing that I can change the world by being myself. This is what I strive for when creating content for Steemit. I do my best to bring ME to the table and I hope you consider doing the same. For you to be you is what is means to be human. 


As you know Steemit is growing like crazy. Many new people come here trying to figure out how they can be heard or how they can make a difference. While there are some other factors that I won't mention at the moment, I will say one thing that should never be forgotten. BE YOU. I know how tempting it is to see other Steemian's success and say "I want to talk about what he talks about" or "She is popular so I want to do what she is doing". Now I'm not saying don't be inspired because I am inspired by others too like @valorforfreedom and @denmarkguy for example. But my main point in all of this is to focus on what you can bring to the table and the power you have to influence others in your own way. You don't need to be someone else. You need to be YOU. Much love and peace Steemit family.

What is one thing that you can bring to Steemit?

Who are some other Steemians that inspire you?

Image 1


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now