Hey Steemians! Watch my introduction video on DTube! :)


Hello fellow Steemians! I hope you're well!

I'm excited to give you a proper introduction to myself and the kind of things you can expect from my blog! :)

My writing isn't brilliant so I thought I'd go against the grain ever so slightly and make a little intro video on DTube rather than write out a big post here.

Go ahead and watch the video by clicking on the image above.

If you don't fancy watching it I'll give you a few details below...

...so!


About Me

My name is Will and I'm a 24 year old guy from the U.K living in a little flat with my girlfriend in Edinburgh, Scotland (och aye!).

I'd say I'm a fairly normal guy, I work for a marketing agency and enjoy sports (rugby) and going to the pub. Standard man stuff.

But!

I also bloody love games.

Games

Ever since my Dad bought me and my brother Age of Empires 1 when we were little kids I've been hooked.

I'm that annoying guy who has played almost every game. Even if it's just for a couple of hours I can't help myself. I'm always on the lookout for a game that I can obsess over and I think that's why I play so many!

My favourite games would be quite a tricky question for me to answer but I can pop down a few...

  • Civ (4 and 5 are my favourites but they're all decent)
  • Overwatch (what a game!)
  • WoW (I'm over it now but I was obsessed for years)
  • PUBG (it's new, I know, but bloody hell it's fun)
  • Diablo (II and III)
  • Fifa (I'm rubbish at it)
  • Etc etc etc (I could name about 100 games here so I'll leave it at this...)

I've probably forgotten a load but those are the ones I could think of off the top of my head.

I like to keep up with gaming news and events as well, love how big the industry is getting and the journalism that comes along with that, I think it's cool.

Fully Gaming

You will probably have seen that my blog is called @fullygaming by now if you've read this far.

What I want to post on here is a mix of fun stuff and a bit of news. Think it would be great if people could follow me knowing they'll get a laugh but also knowing that if anything important is happening within the gaming world then I'll let you know about it!

I think a bit of life stuff as well. Why not vlog something if I'm going on a little trip for example!


Anyway, I think that's everything pretty much covered.

Finally I just wanted to say that I'm loving Steemit and I want to help make the platform and my own blog a success, so here's to the future!

Cheers!

Will


I really appreciate any and all upvotes and follows so if you're one of the legends that had one that then thanks very much!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now