Vlog 190: Another day, another correction. Diversify your portfolio to ride out the storms.


Coinmarketcap doesn't look pretty today.

It's a red day across the board.

I tried to find a reason for this but I couldn't find it, except for some politicians calling for regulation again.

STEEM and SBD are both down around 25% but it has nothing to do with the Steem blockchain.

It's just crypto markets that are still so closely connected that they tend to go up and down like a wave.

I'm waiting for the day that this will no longer be the case. But that might be a while :)

So I consider it just another day to sit on my hands to ride out the storm.

Like I have done many times before.

I am very happy I took the decision 8 weeks ago to diversify some of my cryptos (BTC, ETH, and SBD) into fiat.

For 3 reasons, it now buys me time (to ride out the storm) and gives me peace of mind because I can pay my bills. And if things go low enough I can buy back in.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center