Vlog 165: Poloniex Steem wallet works again! + BTC unconfirmed transaction 223712 and climbing!


This morning I saw I huge spike in the price of SBD on Poloniex.

I had a feeling what probably occurred.

They enabled the wallets again!

I'm expecting a rush as people find out so I sent my SBD back to my Steem wallet for now.

It's not the first time this happened to Poloniex.

The Steem price has corrected a little bit but is still sitting nicely at $2.80.

What I do find problematic is the congestion of the BTC network at the moment. 223712 transaction at the moment and climbing! source

As the most important and well-known crypto and also my personal gateway to go from crypto to Fiat and back it's almost unusable.

The fees are also going through the roof.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now