Jagged crayons

Jagged crayons

original experimental video


jagged crayons thumbnail.jpg


snap (7).jpg

Notes


I made this rather odd creation using video footage I took on my iPhone 5 during a rainstorm and edited it in iMovie. Added some percussion and synth with my keyboard. I called it Jagged crayons because I felt like a kid scribbling on a coloring page. It was the same feeling of rather aimless, but somehow still purposeful, playing around. I find it a quite hilarious creation. I used to make some amateur films when I was a little kid, stop motion and the like: but I have no video editing experience other than that, just wanted to do something fun and out of the ordinary to celebrate Saturday! The musical content is fully improvised in two passes (one for the synth, and then the drums to accompany it.) Tuning is A = 432 hz, and the key is C minor (ish.) The ambient sounds come from the original videos. I also mastered the audio with the LANDR service.** Remember, you're never too old to scribble on the walls with jagged crayons!** Watch the video on @dtube below at your own risk:

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Art is not about being good...

It's about having fun!


snap (2).jpg
snap (6).jpg
snap (3).jpg

Created by
@d-pend
1/27/18


snap (1).jpg
snap (5).jpgsnap (7).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center