Last night my video about Steemit went VIRAL on Facebook - and got Jon Cryer tweeting about Steemit!


I have spent the last week gently exploring Steemit, posting a few blogs, reading and commenting on others posts, and doing some tutorials. It has been a valuable investigation that has led to me believe that Steemit holds serious potential for myself as a content creator (I am a musician, speaker, music producer and essential oil educator), and also for my wide network of creative minds.

I take putting my energy behind things publicly very seriously. I have around 50k+ followers spread across my various social networks and another 40k+ on my mailing list. While this may not rank highly in the competition of “influencers” in the social landscape, my followers are generally highly engaged and open to new ideas.

So last night I decided to go public with my new found belief in the Steemit platform and record a video you can watch below as a rough intro. I posted it to FB with the heading “The ONE problem you should be thinking about with social media…and an invitation to do things differently”. You can watch the video below via dTUBE link…

To call the response I received overwhelmingly positive is an understatement.

Within hours the post had been shared over 30 times and had generated over 2k views. It is now about 10 hours later (I am in Panama City on a layover to Brazil where I will be starting a tour with my folk duo Radnor & Lee), and the video has been liked over 100 times, views are close to 4.5k and the post as been shared 36 times and still growing quickly.

But the comments are where the real evidence is that this platform is needed and in demand by those that didn’t even know of its existence:

IMG_7130.jpg
IMG_7135.jpg
IMG_7133.jpg
IMG_7134.jpg
IMG_7125.jpg

Then things got interesting over on Twitter when the actor Jon Cryer watched my video and tweeted it out:
IMG_7137.jpg
IMG_7138.jpg

After that Justine Bateman, an actress who also studied computer science, chimed in too
IMG_7139.jpg

And an Aussie actress Alicia Hannah, who has 4.5k+ followers on Twitter signed up!
IMG_7140.jpg

I have received only supportive and grateful FB messages and tweets from people so excited that an alternative exists. Even those unfamiliar with crypto see the potential in connecting in this way.

So there you have it - the world is waiting for this opportunity and just need to be told it exists. Lets get out there and build this community!

Follow me for daily videos, songs, thoughts and dreams
@benleemusic


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center