Huawei P10 Unboxing


Huawei P10 was something that I was thinking of buying it after the release of... P9! Due to photography lover, besides cameras (expensive or not) that I have in my possession, I always want to carry something good and light when I go out everyday. So I have an iPhone and, now, a Huawei P10.

P10 has an awesome camera for everyday use. It has a Leica-branded camera, and that means a lot! It has a dual camera that consists of a 12MP color sensor and a 20MP monochrome chip, with Optical Image Stabilisation (wow), RAW capture and an aperture of 2.2, great for low light photos! The use of two different chips (color & monochrome) has a great result for photos with better detail, low noise and nice HDR.

It also has a great built-in camera app that has some presets, but above all, it gives me the ability to use it with manual settings. I tried it for astrophotography and it did beyond my expectations for a smartphone. I will soon publish some astro-photos to see for yourself on my steemit account @arvanitis.

Video recording is also great, with recording of up to 4K. I have only test video captures with beautiful results, but I still will use it only for smartphonephotography.

Below I have some other specs and key features for the smartphone:

  • 5.1" IPS display with 1080p resolution
  • Android 7.0 upgradeable to upcoming 8.0
  • Kirin 960 octa-core chipset
  • 4GB RAM and 64GB storage
  • microSD support up to 256GB
  • 3200 mAh battery
  • Fingerprint reader

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center