Attended one day of NABSHOW as part of my Las Vegas trip


Attended one day of NABSHOW as part of my Las Vegas trip

I attended Wednesday's session of NAB. Participated in 3 sessions, 2 of which were pointless (my fault). My primary motivation was to have conversations with my vendors. And get a state of Broadcast Industry.

I was drawn to the Podcast session which was informative, though I am unconvinced it is worth the effort. But then again, I am not convinced D.Tube is worth the effort, yet I am putting quite a bit of effort into it.

Adobe, Blackmagic, SlingStudio, vMix, Rokinon, Maxon. Was disappointed that Mevo didn't exhibit.

So I relied on the DJI Osmo Pocket (with external lavalier, and directional Mic) to capture video. I even avoided attaching my Smartphone to it for the ability to rapidly get on camera.

Ironically I edited this together on Adobe Rush on an iPad 4. For rapid basic edits, this Software is not too bad on initial release. I wanted the ability to travel light on this trip and still be able to post daily.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now