Beginner's Guide to Cryptocurrency (With dtube video)

Dear steemit friends,

A happy new year and happy first day of 2018!

Today I want to share with you some of the places where you can get started on cryptocurrency ..

Where to buy cryptocurrency?/ Exchanges

  • coinbase.com ( have an account)
  • bittrex.com (have an account)
  • binance.com ( have an account)
  • bitfinex.com ( have an account)
  • gdax.com
  • c-cex.com
  • bitstamp.com
  • kraken.com
  • hitbtc.com
  • cryptopia ( have an account)

I recently discovered kucoin.com which is a newly opened Hongkong based exchange and super happy using the platform.They have a kucoin share and if you own them they give back daily interest, and gas for neo if you hold them too. So super happy with the kucoin.

If you want to sign up, you can use my referral link or you can just google kucoin.

https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=1RP4H

I also use etherdelta to buy erc20 token , the website is such a pain in the ass to use. But I guess is fine because you can buy super cheap ico/tokens that aren't released to the market yet. ( if you want to know more about Etherdelta , let me know in the comment)

Your questions might be why do I need so many exchanges? Isn't it too much?

Yes indeed, but some of the coins aren't available in every exchange, so I ended up creating a lot of accounts just to buy certain crypt/coins.

Portfolio trading Apps / to check your balance

  • Blockfolio
  • Coincap
  • Delta
  • Altpocket
  • Coindex
  • Darkdoo
  • Coin Market cap

I use blockfolio apps to tracks the status of the coins that I have purchased.. Check the following post to see how to use the apps and my review.

Best Cryptocurrency Apps ? Tracking your Bitcoin and Altcoins

Useful websites/Tools

  • Coinmarketcap
  • Coinscanner.co
  • Shapeshift.IO
  • Coingecko.com

News/forum

  • Coindesk.com
  • Reddit/crytocurrency
  • Cointelegraph.com
  • Bitcointalk.org

Podcasts/ To learn on the go

  • Chat with traders
  • Crypto 101
  • Unchained
  • Coin Mastery
  • The Bad Crypto Podcast

Learning Trading

  • Babypips.com
  • investopedia

Alternatively , you can also get a lot of info on youtube , which is where I learn most.

Also involve in lots of facebook groups/ Telegram and twitter. I am not a fan of twitter and refused to use for the longest time .Just recently I also created a twitter account .

https://twitter.com/aburmeseabroad

These are some of the steemians that I have found;

https://steemit.com/@heiditravels

  • Super inspiring student trader at @jwolf

https://steemit.com/@jwolf

As always, Trading is risky and all decisions should be made on your own.

Check out my other posts on Cryptocurrency topic :

How I transfer steem into Real Money?
Crypto news and update of the week

I hope these links are useful for you. And if you want to have some motivation why you should start learning, check out my Dtube video.

Click on "DTube " to watch the video..


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now