Return to Arabia (Instrumental)


Stumbled upon an old album of film scores reworked by pianists Ferrante and Teicher. Everything I've heard by them has been awesome, but I especially enjoyed their version of the Lawrence of Arabia Theme, and I knew I wanted to make a beat out of it. I ended up slicing the song into hundreds of pieces on my sample pad, looping a simple drum break, then adding layer after layer of the tiny chopped up samples. The final product has fifteen different layers, and it was also the first time I've ever made a beat entirely on the sample pad, so it was fun to broaden my arsenal of techniques, as well as to make something fairly complex by my own standards. I'm very satisfied with the final product because it retains the sort of grand, majestic vibe from the source material, but it's also different enough to inhabit its own space. Anyway, I hope you enjoy and that dsound will actually let this one play!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center