"Anomalous" [Blockchain Music Contest S2: Round 2]


Here is my entry into the 2nd round of the Blockchain Music Contest Season 2!

The theme for this round is genre based and is "PsyTrance".

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/1c68ou9h40/anomalous/

Initially, I saw the theme for this one and thought to myself "oh no another genre I have never made before".
Then after listening to the lovely playlist in the post, I realized this was a genre I dabbled in for a couple of songs last year and really enjoyed making.
The whole thought process going into this track was to make something ever-evolving that also has a few elements that come back into the songs at different points. I didn't want it to have a chorus or even be viewed as verses but rather I just wanted to create a groove that brought a lot of different, and interesting sounds forth.
I'm not going to lie before I got around to doing the arrangement of this song I viewed it as a chaotic mess [there are around 30 tracks for this one haha] and wasn't sure if I would even like it haha.
Luckily I did end up liking it and have found myself going back to it a few times today to listen to it...I may just have to start giving PsyTrance a try outside of these contests haha.

I made this song in FL Studio which has been my DAW of choice since early 2006.

Looking forward to listening to all of the different entries/the live show! :)

Cover Art Image Adapted From: https://pixabay.com/vectors/colorful-prismatic-chromatic-1237235/ & https://pixabay.com/vectors/chameleon-vintage-line-art-colorful-4247797/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now