Harold and me ( right to live or die)

About the song:
This is another from my old Band WildRose which was basically a few members of an older band who got together to do some original recording. This song is a bit different. It tells the true story of a fireman ( the singer) struggling with right to die. When does someone who can't speak and can only shake their head get to die? Or maybe the better question is when does the fireman have the right to stop reviving over and over?

I'm not sure there are any good answers for this situation. All I can say is have this stuff sorted out beforehand. My paperwork is on my fridge. It's the first place a medic will look. Mine states that basically if I am deemed not able to recover and need any sort of constant life saving measures, not to do them if I am unable to make this decision on my own. That's the short version.

The song tells story of a fireman repeatedly going to revive Harold. a very elderly man who was unable to speak or move more than his head, but was aware and could feel pain. Nearly every week they would get the call to revive Harold. It seemed he would never pass. But he also seemed miserable. It got so bad the fireman would "stop at all the lights along the way" in hopes he pass peacefully while in route.

I'm playing lead guitar and bass. Btw the background crowd was an attempt to make it sound like the old folks home Harold lived in on a particular Halloween night when Harold was again revived. There was a party going on while all Harold was being revived. Was fun project.

Pic Credit

#whalepower
#ecotrain
#music



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now