Hey God. Original song. Hard as a ROCK.


I was asked to do a collab with German band FS music for a heavy metal song. They provided the music, I added the lyrics and my vocals. I also did the mixing and mastering of this version.
I think in the end we got a killer track, heavy, edgy and screaming yet far from the 1980s hair metal cliche...
In this song I tried to explore the topics of new world order, turning people into money making machines ruled by computers, the end of humanity etc,.
Let me know if you like it.

The lyrics:

The end is near...

Devastation everywhere
Save the world, if you dare
Mean walking man-machines
fighting for computer kings
I feel you soul - corroding
your heart of gold - exploading

Hey, hey God
can you feel this wicked world on fire?
Hey, hey God,
do you feel the thrill of blind desire?
Hey, hey God,
we `re burning down the seventh heaven
Hey, hey God,
will you build another one in seven
/days?/
Another one in seven days!

Devastation everywhere
Save the world, if you dare
Mean walking man-machines
fighting for computer kings

The end is near x 3
it says here
The end is near

Hey, hey God
can you feel this wicked world on fire?
Hey, hey God,
do you feel the thrill of blind desire?
Hey, hey God,
we `re burning down the seventh heaven
Hey, hey God,
will you build another one in seven
/days?/
Another one in seven days!

A link for those who can`t listen in dsound:
https://soundcloud.com/shem-zee/hey-god-demo-5


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now