"Je veux" originally by Zaz covered in Bulgarian by me.


"Je veux" is a pop jazz song by French singer Zaz from her debut studio

album Zaz from 2010. I loved the song from the moment I heard it, but

couldn`t sing it in the original language /French/ because my French is

terrible.
Then I decided to translate the lyrics into Bulgarian and give it a try. There

is a subtle flamenco feeling in this song which can be expressed better in

Bulgarian than in English. This song appears in my album A.Bridge, an

album of covers of famous songs in English, Bulgarian and Russian.
Zaz is a great singer and a great performer who has an extraordinary voice

and performer skills /I`ve seen her live/ and this fact only made my task

more and more difficult.
Please, let me know if you like it.

Original in French:

Donnez-moi une suite au Ritz, je n'en veux pas!
Des bijoux de chez Chanel, je n'en veux pas!
Donnez-moi une limousine, j'en ferais quoi, papalapapapala
Offrez-moi du personnel, j'en ferais quoi?
Un manoir à Neufchatel, ce n'est pas pour moi
Offrez-moi la Tour Eiffel, j'en ferais quoi, papalapapapala
Je veux d'l'amour, d'la joie, de la bonne humeur
Ce n'est pas votre argent qui f'ra mon bonheur
Moi j'veux crever la main sur le cœur, papalapapapala
Allons ensemble, découvrir ma liberté
Oubliez donc tous vos clichés, bienvenue dans ma réalité
J'en ai marre de vos bonnes manières, c'est trop pour moi!
Moi je mange avec les mains et j'suis comme ça!
J'parle fort et je suis franche, excusez-moi!
Finie l'hypocrisie moi j'me casse de là!
J'en ai marre des langues de bois!
Regardez-moi, toute manière j'vous en veux pas
Et j'suis comme ça (j'suis comme ça) papalapapapala
Je veux d'l'amour, d'la joie, de la bonne humeur
Ce n'est pas votre argent qui f'ra mon bonheur
Moi j'veux crever la main sur le cur, papalapapapala
Allons ensemble, découvrir ma liberté
Oubliez donc tous vos clichés, bienvenue dans ma réalité
Je veux d'l'amour, d'la joie, de la bonne humeur
Ce n'est pas votre argent qui f'ra mon bonheur
Moi j'veux crever la main sur le cœur, papalapapapala
Allons ensemble, découvrir ma liberté
Oubliez donc tous vos clichés, bienvenue dans ma réalité
Je veux d'l'amour, d'la joie, de la bonne humeur
Ce n'est pas votre argent qui f'ra mon bonheur
Moi j'veux crever la main sur le cœur, papalapapapala
Allons ensemble, découvrir ma liberté
Oubliez donc tous vos clichés, bienvenue dans ma réalité

English translation:
https://lyricstranslate.com/en/je-veux-i-want.html

Give me a suite at the Ritz hotel, I don't want that
Chanel's jewellery, I don't want that
Give me a limo, what would I do with it?
Offer me staff, what would I do with it?
A mansion in Neufchatel, it's not for me
Offer me the Eiffel tower, what would I do with it?

I want love, joy, good spirit
It's not your money that will make me happy
I want to die with a hand on my heart
Let's go together, let's discover my freedom,
Forget all your prejudice, welcome to my reality

I'm fed up with your good manners, it's too much for me
I eat with my hands, I'm like that
I speak loud and I'm direct, sorry
Let's end the hypocrisy, I'm out of it
I'm tired of double-talks
Look at me, I'm not even mad at you, I'm just like that

I want love, joy, good spirit
It's not your money that will make me happy
I want to die with a hand on my heart
Let's go together, let's discover my freedom,
Forget all your prejudice, welcome to my reality

Bulgarian version:

Не луксозна стая в Риц мечтая аз
ни бижута на Шанел желая аз
лимузина и слуги
задръжте ги за вас
па па ра па ра ра ра

Нито замък в "Ню Шател",
това не е за мен
и кулата на Айфел не мой проблем
нямам нужда от това
във моя ден
на на на на

Искам любовта,
доброто, радостта
Не вашите пари а онова
което ми дарява свобода

окови и клишета забрави
сега е все едно дали вали
на гости си във моя свят нали

И от добри обноски вече писна ми
от лицемерите избягвам настрани
щастие е да се смея с теб на глас
докато пея тук със вас

Не луксозна стая в Риц мечтая аз
ни бижута на Шанел желая аз
лимузина и слуги
задръжте ги за вас
па па ра па ра ра ра

Нито замък в "Ню Шател",
това не е за мен
и кулата на Айфел не мой проблем
нямам нужда от това
във моя ден
на на на на

Искам любовта,
доброто, радостта
Не вашите пари а онова
което ми дарява свобода
A link for those who can`t listen on dsound:



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center