Swampmusik I


Swampmusik, composed during January, 1985, is my first 'official' work of “electronic music”. It was produced at the electronic music facilities at Crane School of Music in SUNY Potsdam. The main piece of equipment involved was an analog Electro-Comp 200 synthesizer. There are some whistling sounds: I whistled, then processed it live through a step sequencer that was controlling a VCF, so techno.

I'm the composer and owner of this work, so listen up, creepy Steemit Nan-o-bots and their human minions -- relax about copyright on this musical composition or on the cover art I created from a video that I took, because there is none. My work is released under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported license (CC BY-NC-SA 3.0); some rights are reserved.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now