[My first Recording] A shitty cover of Green Days "Good Riddance" by PiscaryK



Hi Everyone

You might not already know that I'm really into music. It must have been ages since I developed the desire to get into music production myself but it's only a few days ago that I got serious about it and bought a Steinberg UR22mkII Recording Pack that comes with an USB audio interface, a microphone, a pair of headphones and the download codes for the Cubase software. It looks, feels and sounds like good quality to me but I'm a noob... you'll have to make your own judgment. Steinberg promises that the pack contains everything you need to get started and that's what drove my final decision.

First Contact
I spent the first evening just installing the Cubase software. I had some problems with the disk space - Cubase is about 4.5GB big or was it 5.5GB, I dont remember - and had to start the installation process twice. The entire process took some time but the result is a working audio recording setup. First thing in the next morning I started playing around with the software and the effects and recorded some guitar and vocals. I had a lot of fun with the reverb, delay and distortion effects on my vocals, tried some weird effects on my electric guitar. Finally I recorded a cover version of Green Days "Good Riddance". The song is awesome, my cover is probably shit but I decided to share it anyway.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center