Petra Jordan - Lifetime Lover (album version - "The Other Side" 2011)


A song inspired by my friend's experience... You know that relationship which is a patch for the hole in your heart after you break up and you find a quick substitute ... except for that substitute, you mean so much more than the substitute means to you...

I hereby give you

LIFETIME LOVER

On the way to nowhere
With your hand in mine
Sitting in the car, driving downtown
You said "Let's have a word,
There's things that I can hide no more
The past won't let me go
Believe me, I've tried hard."

Over the past few months
I've sensed this is no paradise
I was a patch for the hole in your heart
Seems like the time has stopped
With red lights cutting through the dark
And rain and tears touch me
As you scream behind

“I don't wanna break your heart
But there's another
She's been with me since the cradle
My lifetime lover,
The nights are long and I've been longing
To be back in the arms
That are still waiting for me."

So you expect me now
To smile and hide the pain that kills
Well, I might just do it
And love will take me right through it
And when you're happy
Think of our good times, up times,
All the thrills
And when you're sad just know
That's how I feel today

‘Cause I don’t wanna wait in vain
if there's another
She's been with you since the cradle
your lifetime lover
The nights are long and I've been longing
To be in the arms
That will be waiting for me


► Listen on DSound
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center