Red Sky (original acoustic)


Here's a song I wrote about a lot of different things. It's very difficult to explain so I'll not get into it just right now tonight. That's me playing keyboard as well.. I dont usually do keyboards in my songs because it's a lot of effort and I'm not so good at recording multiple tracks at once. Rare serena song that has multi tracks. There are only a few of those. Laziness is a thing.

Anyway. I hope somebody likes this song because it's taken me nearly an hour to get it uploaded and type out the lyrics (I had to listen to it and write them down because somehow I don't have a copy of them anywhere on this computer.)

Red Sky

This fog is thick
but I can see.
My eyes are closing
but my mind won't freeze

You threw me down
I stared at you
And I did not flee
as you smiled at me

Look at that sky
It warned me so well
Like deep scarlet sheets
on the bed of all hell

Well I'll tell you, my dear
I can stay till the end
but I can't stand to smile
and I won't call you friend

No, I won't call you friend

This fog is thick
but I can see
My eyes are closing
but my mind won't freeze

Well, look at that sky.
It warned me so well
like deep scarlet sheets
on the bed of all hell


Song and photo ©2018 @paintingangels (serena matthews)
All instruments and production by s. matthews


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center