AVA249: My dream for organ playing is to be confident in playing pedals, articulation and hymns


This question was sent by Sarah. She writes:

Hi Vidas,

My dream for my organ playing:

To be confident with articulation, pedals, and registration as I accompany hymns; am I supporting congregational singing? I wish to be an excellent church organist.
Three things holding me back:

Here, I don't have anything holding me back. I just need to continue to practice, listen, and learn. I have just accepted a position as accompanist at an Anglican church. My background is in...you guessed it: piano and voice. I have had a few organ lessons and have played organ using pieces written for manuals only. I discovered you and am very grateful you are here. I need to put in the time at the organ. This is all doable. I am blessed with a supportive pastor and a beautiful small pipe organ for practice. Thank you for what you are doing. My plan is to work through my basics books and then enroll in your program.
Kind regards,
Sarah



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center